Ireland Rugby Awards Shortlist

The short listing of Zurich players’ player of the year award has been made. And the official announcement in this regards has also been made recently. The players who have been shortlisted for the awards are Robbie Henshaw, CJ Stander, Conor Murray and Tadhg Furlong. However, the name of the winner will be announced on 10th May at the annual dinner of Rugby Players Ireland in Dublin.

In 2016 the winner of the Zurich players’ player of the year was Stander. There will many other awards given in the event and this includes women’s XVs player of the year award as well. The captain of Ireland Paula Fitzpatrick, Lindsay Peat and Leah Lyons are in the shortlisted name for this award. 

Coming to the award young player of the year “Nevin Spence”, than short listing for this award has also been one and the nominees for the awards are Joey Carbery, Darren Sweetnam and Garry Ringrose. In the European player of the year category, name of Sweetnam has been shortlisted; he is 23, and a year older than Ringrose. Continue reading Ireland Rugby Awards Shortlist